When is hurricane season in the atlantic?

In the Northern Atlantic Ocean, a distinct hurricane season occurs from June 1 to November 30, sharply peaking from late August through September; the season's climatological peak of activity occurs around September 10 each season.

---

The Atlantic hurricane season officially runs from June 1 through November 30, though it's common to see named storms form before June 1.