What's the difference between a psychotherapist and a psychologist?

Psychotherapists are trained to help with emotional problems. They may work as psychiatrists, behavioral therapists, psychologists or social workers. Psychologists have doctoral degrees in psychology and focus primarily on care via talk therapy, and are trained in psychological diagnosis and testing