Can you refreeze raw shrimp?

Yes, according to USDA, you can refreeze thawed raw shrimp for 1-2 days given that it has been thawed in the refrigerator. If the raw shrimp has been thawed in the microwave or in water, it needs to be cooked right away and should not be frozen