Do tomatoes last longer in the fridge?

Yes, Tomatoes like all produce lasts longer when chilled.

---

Ripe tomatoes should still be kept on your counter, uncovered, if you are going to enjoy the tomato in the next day or two. But any longer than that – the recommendation is to refrigerate.