Who is the president of the united states during world war two?

President Franklin Delano Roosevelt and Vice President Henry A. Wallace won the election of 1940, and were at the helm of the nation as it prepared for and entered World War II. Roosevelt sought and won a fourth term in office in 1944, but this time with Harry S. Truman as his Vice President.