How many tablespoons of coffee for four cups of coffee?

As a general guideline, a ratio of 1 to 2 tablespoons of coffee per cup of water is commonly used. So for 4 cups, you would need approximately 8 tablespoons of coffee grounds. You can adjust this amount up or down depending on how strong you like your coffee.