What is the wizard of oz is hometown?

The Wizard in the Wizard of Oz was a Carnival Magician, and Hot Air Balloon Pilot before he was accidentally blown into Oz during a Tornado, a few years before Dorothy went to Oz. The story never says what town he is from, only that he is from Kansas, just like Dorothy.