Is the spinosaurus taller than a t. rex?

Spinosaurus aegyptiacus was the largest carnivorous dinosaur. It measured 50 feet long 16 to 25 feet tall and weighed 12 tons. T. rex was one of the largest carnivorous dinosaurs coming in at up to 13 feet tall at the hips the beast' s highest point since it did not stand erect and 40 feet long.