Who invented the perogie?

The origins of pierogi are disputed. Some legends say that pierogi came from China through Italy from Marco Polo 's expeditions. Others contend that pierogi were brought to Poland by Saint Hyacinth of Poland, who brought them back from Kiev (the center of Kievan Rus', nowadays the capital of Ukraine