What is a house lizard?

The common house gecko, is a gecko native to Southeast Asia. It is also known as the Asian house gecko, Pacific house gecko, wall gecko, house lizard, or moon lizard. Most geckos are nocturnal, hiding during the day and foraging for insects at night.