Who is nazo the hedgehog?

Nazo the Hedgehog is a manifestation of negative chaos energy and the main antagonist of Sonic: Nazo Unleashed. Nazo originated from the original trailer for Sonic X where he appeared for a brief moment, but he never ended up making an appearance in the series