What does seventy five percent humidity mean?

The percentage of relative humidity is a measure of the amount of water vapor in the ambient air supply compared to the amount that it can retain. 75% means that it has absorbed 3/4 of its full capacity given the current temperature and pressure. Human comfort is between 40% and 60%.