Why do we have bugs?

Bugs, or insects are a very important part of the food chain. They provide food for birds & other animals. Insects also pollinate our fruits & flowers & also provide honey, beeswax, silk, & other useful products for mankind. Insects also till the soil & help keep other animal populations in balance