How long does it take to digest ice cream?

Ice cream is considered a Slow-digesting food. Your body takes longer to digest fat and protein. These are components of milk and cream, which makes ice cream digestion time slower. A scoop of vanilla ice cream will digest quicker than a scoop of peanut butter cup ice cream.