How do you get l. g. out of a pool?

Use a pool brush to vigorously scrub any pool surfaces covered in algae, including the walls, floors, & steps. Apply a green algaecide according to the directions on the label. Let the water circulate for 24 hours, then brush the pool surfaces again. Vacuum or backwash to remove remaining dead algae