How do you properly boil an egg?

With a stove top put a pot on to boil, place eggs in water before it starts to boil. Once water gets to a rolling boil allow it to boil for 10 minutes for a hard boiled egg. After 10 minutes remove eggs and place in an ice bath for 5 minutes or until cool. Just peel and enjoy.