How do bees go to the bathroom?

Just like you do, when a bumblebee needs to poop, it opens its rectum and muscles push the poop out of the colon. Honeybee poop is liquid and yellow, and honeybees almost always do their pooping while they are flying outside the hive. They don't urinate because they conserve water in their bodies.