Did the mayans have cigarettes?

The Mayans did have tobacco. They often used it in ceremony to worship their gods.

---

Researchers have unearthed hundreds of small containers in Mayan areas. Known as poison vessels and pilgrim flasks, the clay pots are about the size of a pack of cigarettes and many show images of gods smoking or have inscriptions like "the home of his tobacco."