Who scored the most goals in one n. h. l. season?

Wayne Gretzky scored 92 goals in the 1981-82 season

---

Oilers' Wayne Gretzky holds NHL records for most goals in a career (894), most goals in a season (92), most career assists (1,963), most consecutive 40-goal seasons (12), most career games with three or more goals (50), and the list goes on and on.