Is canola oil and vegetable oil the same?

Canola is made from the canola plant and is comparible to vegetable oil. and vegetable oil (when made from corn or soybeans) can reach 450 degrees F. This means that you can use vegetable and canola oil for just about anything in the kitchen: deep-frying, searing, sautéing, frying, and more.