What is the acceleration of gravity on the moon?

That's about one sixth of the gravitational acceleration of 9.8 m/s^2 felt on the earth. And because weight is a force that is found by multiplying mass by gravitational acceleration, things with the same mass weigh a sixth of their earth weight on the moon.