How many episodes of jeopardy has alix trebek hosted?

Alex Trebek began hosting jeopardy in 1984 and remained the host until his death. Jeopardy executive producer and interim guest-host Mike Richards noted that Trebek hosted 8,244 episodes of the iconic game show.