What is a doodoo bird?

The dodo is an extinct flightless bird that was endemic to the island of Mauritius, which is east of Madagascar in the Indian Ocean. The dodo's closest genetic relative was the also-extinct Rodrigues solitaire.

---

A Dodo bird is a flightless bird from the island of Mauritius, which is now extinct.