How does a fidget spinner work?

The mechanism behind the spinners is relatively simple. As any spinning apparatus, fidget spinners rotate around a central axis, formed by two rings. By using a ball bearing mechanism instead of simple sliding between the rings, friction may be reduced significantly during rotation.