What's a g. x. pokemon card?

GX is a type of Pokémon card exclusive to the Pokémon TCG expansions released in the 7th Generation. It was meant to be a replacement for Mega Evo cards. GX cards are special card which have a special, incredibly powerful movethat can be used only once by that Pokémon in the entire match