Who are the voyagers?

The Voyageurs were French explorers in North America from the 1600s to the 1800s. Voyager is also a progressive rock band from Australia. Voyager 1 and 2 are deep space crafts sent to explore our solar system and beyond, the first launched in 1977 and now more than 14 billion miles from earth.