How do you pour champagne?

Step 1 Remove the foil and wire cage, and twist off the cork. ... Step 2 Hold the bottle correctly. ... Step 3 Hold the glass correctly. ... Step 4 Press your thumb into the bottom of the Champagne bottle. ... Step 5 Tilt the bottle and slowly pour the Champagne.