Give an example of a negative environmental impact?

An example of a negative environmental impact would be an oil spill from a ship or an oil well. It would disrupt the environment in the area of the spill, killing or damaging plant and animals. The effect could last for years, and cover a wide area.

---

Eroding beaches, clear cutting forests.