When is the hashtag free fortnite cup?

Aug. 23. The #FreeFortnite Cup will begin on Aug. 23, but will have a different start time for every region. Every platform, including those mobile players that still have the game installed on their devices, will be eligible to compete during the four-hour window of the tournament in each region.