How much brain cells does a twelve year old have?

A newborn baby has all of the brain cells they'll have for the rest of their life, but it's the connections between these cells that really make the brain work. A child is born with 100 billion brain cells. A 12-year-old's brain may have stopped growing in size but it's nowhere near done developing.