Is mascara considered a liquid?

For travel purposes, the TSA counts mascara as a liquid. ... You can put as much mascara as you want in your checked luggage. But there are restrictions when you pack it in your carry on luggage. You can put more than 1 mascara in your quart bag, so long as it's under 3.4 ounces.

---

If you are asking in refernce to TSA Requiments, then yes, it is considered a liquid.