How do you melt chocolate on the stove?

The best way to melt chocolate on the stove is by using the double boiler method. If you do not own a double boiler you can put a metal mixing bowl suspended in a pot with simmering hot water. Do not leave too long once melted as the chocolate can size up.

---

use a double broiler on the stove top. ad small amounts of water while heating chocolate and it will melt to a smooth consistency.