What is the cube in fortnite?

The Cube (or Kevin, nicknamed by the community) is a Storyline Object in Fortnite Battle Royale. The Cube first appeared in Season 5. The Cube is a key part/antagonistic object of Season 5, Season 6 and Chapter 2: Season 8.