Who was the last survivor of the titanic?

The Titanic International Society says Millvina Dean, the last survivor of the sinking of the Titanic, died in her sleep in 1997. Millvina Dean, who as a baby was wrapped in a sack and lowered into a lifeboat in the frigid North Atlantic. She was the last survivor of the 1912 sinking RMS Titanic.