What is a synonym for painterly?

The term "painterly" means like a painter or painting. Some synonyms are esthetic, evocative, graphic, lifelike, and pictorial.

---

Definitions of painterly. adjective. having qualities unique to the art of painting. Synonyms: aesthetic, aesthetical, esthetic, esthetical.