Are chickens colorblind?

No they are not. Chickens can see 300 degrees around because their eyes are in the sides of their heads. Chickens are tetrachromatic. They have 4 types of cones that let them see red, blue, and green light, as well as ultraviolet light. Therefore, they see many more colors and shades than we do.