What is the largest wave?

Rouge waves can be very large. A rouge wave is one that's much higher than the current state of the ocean. For instance, in a relatively calm sea, a rouge wave could be 35 feet. However, one of the largest was recorded to be 91 feet. They are also referred to as stand-out waves, because they do.