What's the second biggest in europe?

prior to the unprovoked Russia invasion Ukraine was the second largest country in Europe. That included the Donbas and Crimea regions. after the loss of those regions France would be the second largest country in Europe with 643,801 km2 (or 248,573 sq miles when including overseas regions.