What do you call a jack o' lantern?

A jack-o'-lantern is a carved pumpkin, turnip, or other root vegetable lantern, commonly associated with the Halloween holiday. The name is also tied to the Irish legend of Stingy Jack, a drunkard who bargains with Satan and is doomed to roam the Earth with only a hollowed turnip to light his way.