Where is santa anna?

Santa Ana is in Southern California, adjacent to the Santa Ana River, about 10 miles (16 km) from the coast. Founded in 1869, the city is part of the Greater Los Angeles Area, the second-largest metropolitan area in the United States, with almost 18 million residents in 2010.