Who sings chattanooga choo choo?

Less than a year after the song's recording and after already selling 1.2 million copies, Chattanooga Choo Choo became the first song ever to receive a gold record. Contrary to popular belief, the song itself was not sung by Glenn Miller. The vocals were performed by Tex Beneke and the Modernaires