How many pet sematary movies are there?

There are two original Pet Sematary movies and one remake. The original 1989 movie starring Dale Midkiff, Denise Crosby and Fred Gwynne, was an adaptation of Stephen King’s novel (1983) of the same name. A sequel starring actor Edward Furlong, was released in 1992. A remake was made in 2019.