What's the lifespan of a fleet?

Fleets with high mileage vehicles, vehicle condition is a top factor in lifecycle management. Typically, major components will fail between 150,000 and 200,000 miles, hugely dropping resale value and often making it cheaper to sell the entire vehicle as salvage rather than buy the replacement part.