What's the biggest thing in the galaxy?

The spiral arms of the galaxy are many thousands of light years long, but they consist of billions of individual stars. Perhaps the largest single thing is Saggitarius A, the supermassive black hole at the galaxy's center. It is thought to be 4.1 to 4.5 million solar masses.