Can you swallow chewing gum?

If you swallow gum, your body can't digest it but it doesn't stay in your stomach. It moves relatively intact through your digestive system and is excreted in your stool. In rare cases, swallowing a large mass of gum, or many pieces of gum over a short period of time, can block the digestive tract