Where is the emerald coast?

The Emerald Coast is in the state of Florida, United States. The name is referencing the sparkling green emerald waters covering the 24-mile stretch of white-sand beaches in areas like Destin, Okaloosa Island, and Fort Walton, along the Gulf Coast.