What's an old person?

The term "old" is a very subjective term, it depends greatly on the observer's point of view. To a 20-year-old, 35 looks old. To a 35-year-old, 55 may look old. But be aware that in the workplace, acting on the thought that someone is "too old" or "too young" is considered Age Discrimination.