Who is anada?

Ananda, (flourished 6th century bc, India), first cousin of the Buddha and one of his principal disciples, known as his “beloved disciple” and devoted companion. Ananda entered the order of monks in the second year of the Buddha's ministry and in the 25th year was appointed his personal attendant.

---

first cousin of the Buddha