What are starburst made out of?

Sweet and sour all at once, this chewy square has: sugar, corn syrup, palm oil, citric acid, sodium citrate, pectin, apple juice mono- and diglycerides, confectioner's glaze, natural and artificial flavors, coloring and carnauba wax.