When was wine created?

The earliest remnants of wine as we now know it were discovered in the site of Hajji Firuz Tepe, in the northern Zagros Mountains of Iran. The site dated back to the Neolithic period. Carbon dating confirmed the wine was from sometime between 5400-5000 B.C.